We offer our customers private and trustworthy service that respects our customer rights to privacy and ownership to their data. We not provide your personal information for advertisers or other third parties.
We act according to EU regulations and Finnish law.
Album content information
Album content created in TellAbout by user or brought in by the user, is only handled by TellAbout to produce, develop and maintain the service. TellAbout will take care of safe storage of the albums as long as the user chooses us to do so. We will remove (after a grace period) the album content data after user cancels the subscription or discontinues it or album is deleted by the user.
The album content data is only handled on your behalf and on behalf of. You own this data and TellAbout does not store or collect album content data for it’s own use.
Data used to develop TellAbout service
Our sales, payment and payment processing is handled by FastSpring, software industry leading safe e-commerce platform. Their terms and conditions are here.
Information sharing and transfers
Album content information is not shared with third parties.
We may be forced to share this information only in these special circumstances:
• We have to protect ourselves from damaging activities or against fraud, limit the damages suffered from those activities, or to use legal proceedings to protect ourselves or to solve cases of crime or misuse.
• We reorganize our business and the ownership of data is changed
• We are required to do so by law or court order, to prevent harm to yourself or others.
Album content information is always stored inside EU/EEA area.
TellAbout is protecting the personal information according to Finnish law and EU regulations. We are committed to protecting our users’ information.
We encrypt communication with TellAbout software. This means that when ever you access your user account or album, all communication is protected with SSL.
Note that your password protects your user account, so you should use a unique and strong password, limit access to your computer and browser, and log out after having used the TellAbout.
Users have a right for see and modify their user data within their User account.